Crossings Book Club
Get a FREE BOOK with your first purchase

Where Courage Calls

by Janette Oke   

What It's About:

When schoolteacher Beth Thatcher is assigned to a rugged Canadian mining town, will she have the courage to accept?

  • Hardcover

Member Price:
1 Member Credit or $14.99
Publisher Price:
Product details menu
  • Where Courage Calls

  • Author(s): Janette Oke
  • Release Date: February 4th 2014
  • Pages: 336
  • Format: Hardcover
  • SKU: 000000000001385776
  • ISBN: 9781611291353

Janette Oke, the bestselling author who pioneered inspirational fiction, is back with Where Courage Calls, the newest When Calls The Heart novel. She is joined by her daughter, Laurel Oke Logan, carrying on the family legacy of life-affirming storytelling.After years of schooling, Beth Thatcher has graduated and is looking forward to becoming a teacher. She can't wait to stand in front of a classroom and inspire young hearts and minds. But when she finally receives a teaching assignment, it's the position that no one else wants-deep in the tiny mining town of Coal Valley, located in the rugged foothills of western Canada. Will Beth have the courage to follow her dreams into such a daunting landscape?